Monday, August 18, 2014

APLU By the Numbers: 235

Did you know APLU's membership is made up of 235 public research universities, land-grant institutions, state university systems, and affiliated organizations? The membership includes a unique blend of institutions, including 205 campuses and 24 university systems of which 75 are U.S. land-grant institutions. There are 23 historically black colleges and universities (HBCUs) (21 are black land-grant institutions). Six related higher education organizations are also members, including the American Indian Higher Education Consortium (AIHEC), which serves the interests of the nation’s 33 American Indian land-grant colleges. On the international side, APLU has five Mexican and seven Canadian member institutions that complete the 235 total. 

Learn more about APLU members here.